Election Day is Tuesday, June 4, 2024

Absentee Voting by Mail
Tuesday, May 7–Tuesday, May 21

You can request an absentee ballot now! It is easy to request your absentee ballot online. Ballots will be mailed out to you. You can track the status of your absentee ballot here

Returning your absentee ballot is also easy. You can:
Return your ballot by mail, using the pre-paid return envelope.
Hand deliver your absentee ballot to any Early or Election Day polling site beginning May 18 through election day on June 4.

The last day to request an absentee ballot be mailed to you is on Tuesday, May 21.All completed absentee ballots must be received by 7pm on election day, June 4. If you still have your absentee ballot on June 1, we strongly encourage you to hand deliver your ballot to an Early or Election Day voting site rather than mail it.

In San Miguel County: On Tuesday, May 7, you can vote In-Person (Absentee) at the San Miguel County Clerk’s Office at 500 West National Ave. Suite 113, Las Vegas, NM 87710, Monday- Friday, 8am-5pm and one Saturday ONLY, June 1, 10am-6pm.

In Torrance County: On Tuesday, May 7, you can vote In-Person (Absentee) at the Torrance County Administrative Office at 205 S. Ninth St. Estancia, NM 87016, Monday-Thursdays, 7:30am-5:30pm until Saturday, June 1.

In addition, this site is open Friday, May 29 (7:30am-5:30pm) and on Saturday, June 1 (10am-6pm).

Expanded Early Voting
Saturday, May 18—Saturday, June 1

In San Miguel County: There is one “Alternative Early Voting Site,” Ribera Community Cultural Center, 4 County Road B40, Ribera, New Mexico 87560 (Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-6pm)

In Torrance County: There is one “Alternative Early Voting Site,” Moriarty Civic Center, 202 Broadway Ave., Moriarity, NM 87035 (Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-6pm)

Register to Vote

Same Day Registration (SDR) opens at all Early or Election Day voting locations. Please bring proper ID to update your voter registration or to register to vote. Bring a photo ID and a current utility bill, bank statement, government check, paycheck, student identification card or other government document, including identification issued by an Indian nation, tribe or pueblo that shows your name and current address.

County Clerks

For more information: 

San Miguel County Clerk: Louanna G. Ortega, website,or call 505/425-9331.
Torrance County Clerk: Linda Jaramillo, website, or call (505) 544-4369

Election Day, Tuesday, June 4, 2024, 7am-7pm

San Miguel and Torrance county voters can vote at ANY location within their district.

San Miguel County Voting Locations:

  1. West Las Vegas”Gillie Lopez” High School Gym, 157 Moreno St., Las Vegas 87701 
  2. Robertson “Mike Marr” High School Gym, 1240 5th St., Las Vegas 87701
  3. Valley Jr. High School Gym, 85 NM Highway 484, Ribera, NM 87560
  4. Pecos High School Gym, 24 Panther Parkway, Pecos, NM 87552
  5. Bernal Community Center (near Precinct 13), 26 County Road B28A, Serafina, NM 87569
  6. Tecolote Community Center (near Precinct 32), 91 County Road B47A, Las Vegas, NM 87701
  7. Trujillo School House (Near Precinct 14), 42 County Road C51A, Trujillo, NM 87701
  8. Trementina Fire Station (Near Precinct 33), 9 NM Highway 419, Trementina, NM 88439
  9. Rociada Fire Station, 278 NM Highway 105, Rociada, NM 87742 
  10. Mike Mateo Elementary, 12 County Road A1, Sapello, NM 87745
  11. Conchas Fire Station (near Precinct 15), 101 Big Mesa Ave., Conchas, NM 88416
  12. Sheridan Fire Station (near Precinct 16) , 3327 Ojitos Frios Rd., Las Vegas, NM 87701
  13. Home of Manuel Tenorio (near Precinct 17), 6 Yellow Brick Road, Anton Chico, NM 87711
  14. San Juan Community Center (near Precinct 21), 8 Calle Loma, San Juan 87565

Torrance County Voting Locations:

  1. Estancia High School Gym, 709 Hopewell Estancia, NM 87016
  2. Dr. Saul Community Center, 111 N. Roosevelt Ave Mountainair, NM 87036
  3. Torreon Community Center, 18 Torreon Heights Rd Torreon, NM 87061
  4. Willard Community Center, 520 N. Becker Ave. Willard, NM 87063
  5. Duran Community Center, 19 Vidal Street Duran, NM 88319
  6. Encino Community Center, 427 B North Main Street, Encino, NM 88321
  7. McIntosh Senior Center, 79 Willow Lake Rd., McIntosh, NM 87032
  8. Moriarty Civic Center, 202 Broadway Ave Moriarty, NM 87035
  9. Moriarty/Edgewood Admin Bldg, 2422 US Route 66 Moriarty, NM 87035
  10. Manzano Community Center, 04 Community Center Rd Manzano, NM 87036
  11. Tajique Community Center, 8636 Hwy 55 Tajique, NM 87016